top of page

Midwest Truck Series Heads Back to the Milwaukee Mile

It has been five years since the Midwest Trucks Series has turned laps at the iconic Milwaukee Mile, and this Sunday that all changes when the Midwest Truck Series rolls into Milwaukee for the Montgomery Ward 20. After raining out Memorial Day Monday at Wisconsin International Speedway, nearly 30 trucks are anxious for race two of the 2019 campaign.

Coming into Milwaukee rookie Jerry Brickner holds a slim point lead over defending champion James Swan and only 7 markers back to 3rd place Jeremy Lepak. Although Brickner may be a rookie to the trucks, he has been working his way up through central Wisconsin racing claiming the 2018 State Park Speedway Super Late Model Championship in Wausau, Wisconsin.

Sitting right behind Brickner in points are drivers with experience at the one-mile track. James Swan competed with the ARCA Midwest Tour back in 2014 while Jon Ovadal (4th in points) competed in 2013 with the Big 8 series and Kevin Knuese (5th in points) took 7th back in 2014 with the Midwest Truck Series. Drivers sitting outside the top 5 in points will certainly be a threat to park it in victory lane. Chester Ace, Mike Corvo & Jerry Wood both competed in 2014 finishing 4th, 5th& 6th respectively.

With race two raining out, several drivers are looking to rebound after a rough Joe Shear Classic event at Madison early May. Joe Valento, Levon Van Der Geest and Daniel Behn all suffered damage in an early incident while Jeff Holtz and Dan Church suffered a mechanical failure eliminating them from the event.

This Sunday’s Montgomery Ward 20 is expected to be action packed and full of surprises. Will we see a first time Truck Series winner or will someone with experience in both a truck and Milwaukee grab the checkers and ink their name into the history books. Find out this Sunday when racing gets underway at 1PM at the Milwaukee Mile.

Expected Entries [26] as of June 13, 2019

3 Dan Calhoun

4D Brandon Riedner

5 Dave Edwards

6 Thayran Rezin

9 Jerry Brickner

11 Jeff Watters

13 Ross Christianson

14 Michael Rascovic

22 Brad Gajewski

23 Levon Van Der Geest

26 Mike Corvo

28 Danielle Behn

29 Dan Church Jr

30 Joe Valento

33 Kevin Knuese

38 Jeff Holtz

47 Kenny Joosten

55 Tyler Schley

71 John Ovadal Jr

73 Jerry Wood

74 Jason Stark

86 AJ Krueger

93 Chester Ace

97 James Swan

113 Rock Christianson

188 Kyle Melton

Recent Posts
bottom of page