top of page

The Trucks Set for Wisconsin's Action Track

(Sun Prairie, WI) This Saturday, July 24th the Midwest Truck Series returns to action at Jefferson Speedway for the Nora’s Tavern 50. A solid field of 24 trucks are entered for this Saturday night.

The last three times the Midwest Truck Series were at Jefferson, the racing was second to none. In 2019, the race saw Todd Kleuver hold off Casey Johnson at the line in a photo finish. Last year during the summer race, Bryce Miller and James Swan battled side by side with Miller winning in another photo finish. The 2020 fall race saw local John Ovadal Jr. pick up the win in dominating fashion. It is safe to say that the Midwest Truck Series will put on one heck of a show at Wisconsin’s Action Track.

After the July 10th race at Marshfield, Rookie Tristian Swanson extended his points lead over Chester Ace by 27 points. In the last two races, Ace has taken second only by inches at the line and is looking for his first 2021 season victory this weekend. Bryce Miller is 56 points back in third with James Swan and Brad Kossow rounding out the top five point leaders.

This Saturday will be a great event as fans will also get to see Late Models, Sportsman, Internationals, Legends, and Road Warriors. Gates open at 1PM with qualifying at 4PM and racing at 6PM.

24 Entries as of 10PM July 20th

1. 3E Evan Hassler [R] Lake Five, WI

2. 4 Cody Vander Loop Freedom, WI

3. 7N Tyler Noble [R] Arena, WI

4. 7S Vincent Synowicz Milwaukee, WI

5. 9 Danny Church Jr Williams Bay, WI

6. 11 Bryce Miller Columbus, WI

7. 12 Brad Kossow Union Grove, WI

8. 20H Kody Hubred Utica, WI

9. 20D Derek Doerr Watertown, WI

10. 21w Eugene Gregorich III Amherst Junction, WI

11. 21Z Kevin Zielezinski [R] New Lenox, IL

12. 21H Cody Housweart [R] Machesney Park, IL 13. 22 Bradley Gajewski Wausau, WI

14. 26 Chris Blawat Palmyra, WI

15. 31 Trevor Raskie [R] Phillips, WI

16. 47 Kenny Joosten Wonder Lake, IL

17. 71 John Ovadal Jr. Watertown, WI

18. 76 James Lynch [R] Palos Park, IL

19. 85 Danny Darnell Beach Park, IL

20. 86 AJ Kreager Wausau, WI

21. 93 Chester Ace Oregon, WI

22. 97 James Swan Genoa City, WI

23. 99 Phillip Wuesthoff [R] Beaver Dam, WI

24. 100 Tristan Swanson [R] Elko, MN

- Alexander Gilhart (Midwest Truck Series Media)


Recent Posts
bottom of page