top of page

Midwest Trucks Ready For The Dells

As we continue to roll through the summer, the drivers of the Midwest Truck Series are set for a Labor Day Weekend showdown at Dells Raceway Park for the first of two trips to Wisconsin Dells in 2020. The last time the Midwest Trucks visited DRP the fans were treated with an exciting Green/White/Checker finish with Kevin Knuese coming out on top over Russ Hansen and Joe Wood at the Falloween Championship Race while Joe Valento picked up the fast time award in the event. Fast forward to 2020 and Bryce Miller is coming off back to back wins in the Midwest Truck Series and looks to remain hot, while James Swan looks to close the gap to the top spot in the standings sitting only 22 back from Point Leader Levon Van Der Geest.

Rich Schumann Jr, who sits 5th in the 2020 standings, is returning home to Dells Raceway Park where he is a past late model champion. The Battle for 6th through 12th in the standings is tight as only 43 points separate the 7 drivers with AJ Kreager looking to hold on to that 6th position. 2019 DRP winner Kevin Knuese, Chester Ace, Kenny Joosten and rookie contender Cody Houseweart need good runs to remain in the top 10 in points. Sitting just outside the top 10 in points John Ovadal Jr and Bradley Gajewski are ready to rebound and close out 2020 strong. Darboy’s Jordan Thiel may play spoiler to the entire field as he jumps behind the wheel of the #2 once again in 2020. New to the Midwest Truck Series in 2020 Jordan has found success in his limited starts so far and heads to a place he has found victory lane in with the TUNDRA Super Late Model Series. Marshfield Super Speedway winner Danielle Behn heads to Dells will be searching for her second victory of the season while Jerry Brickner, Joey Pontbriand, Jake Arneson, Rock & Ross Christiansen all have their eyes on victory lane. Alex Ertmann has picked up two heat wins on the season and looks to carry that momentum with him to the Dells. Will it be a familiar face visiting victory lane or will someone park it in victory lane for the first time in 2020? Expected Entries Dells Raceway Park (September 5th) As of 2PM 8/31/20 1 2 Jordan Thiel (Darboy, WI) 2 3 Russ Hansen 3 7 Joey Pontbriand (Norway, MI) 4 9 Jerry Brickner (Wausau, WI) 5 11 Bryce Miller [R] (Columbus, WI) 6 13 Ross Christiansen (Weston, WI) 7 21 Cody Houseweart [R] (Machesney Park, IL) 8 22 Bradley Gajewski (Wausau, WI) 9 23 Levon Van Der Geest (Merrill, WI) 10 27 Alex Ertmann (Winnetka, IL) 11 28 Daneille Behn (Waupaca, WI) 12 29 Danny Church (Williams Bay, WI) 13 30 Joe Valento (Scandia, MN) 14 33 Kevin Knuese (Wanaukee, WI) 15 38 Jeff Holtz (Franksville, WI) 16 47 Kenny Joosten (Wonder Lake, IL) 17 54 Rich Schumann Jr. (Portage, WI) 18 71 John Ovadal Jr. (Watertown, WI) 19 73 Jerry Wood (Sun Prairie, WI) 20 74 Jake Arneson (Burr Oak, WI) 21 85 Danny Darnell (Beach Park, IL) 22 86 AJ Kreager (Wausau, WI) 23 93 Chester Ace (Oregon, WI) 24 97 James Swan (Genoa City, WI) 25 113 Rock Christiansen (Weston, WI)


Recent Posts
bottom of page