top of page

Midwest Trucks Jim Sauter Classic By The Numbers

1 - Abe Bires will be making his Midwest Truck Series debut in the #1 truck. Bires is the grandson of Jim Sauter, and the nephew of Kelly Bires.

3 - After Saturday, only 3 races remain on the 2021 schedule for the Midwest Truck Series.

3.3 - Tristan Swanson leads the top 4 in points with a +3.3 plus/minus in the feature. James Swan is second with a +1.8, Bryce Miller 3rd with a +1.6, and Chester Ace with a +.8.

4 - James Swan is going for his fourth consecutive Dells Raceway Park win. He won the Icebreak 50 event back in April as well as both in 2020.

5- Five drivers have gone to victory lane this year with the Midwest Truck Series. James Swan (4), Tristan Swanson (3), Bryce Miller (1), AJ Kreager (1) and James Lynch (1).

9- James Lynch currently sits 9th in points. Lynch has had strong runs of late winning the Dixieland Delight (WIR) and finishing 4th in the Howie Lettow Classic (Madison).

10- Ten rookies are entered to do battle this Saturday at Dells Raceway Park.

10 - Chester Ace and Bryce Miller are the only 2 who have finished inside the top 10 in all 10 races so far held in 2021.

11- This Saturday night will be race 11 of the 2021 season.

13.947- The current track record for the Midwest Truck Series at Dells Raceway Park held by Joe Valento that he set October 24, 2020.

17- The number of points separating first and second in the standings. Tristan Swanson leads the points by 17 over James Swan.

26- The number of Trucks entered and ready for this Saturday night at Dells Raceway Park.

37 - Kevin Knuese was the last guy not named James Swan to win at Dells Raceway Park back on October 20, 2019.

39- There have been 39 different competitors in the Midwest Truck Series this season.

50- The number of green flag feature laps for the Midwest Truck Series this Saturday.

58 - The point difference between finishing 1st and finishing 20th. Surviving any early cautions will be critical in the points championship race.

97- Sean Eurick is set to make his Midwest Truck debut this Saturday night at the age of 13.

Schedule of Events: Click Here

Expected Entry List [26 Entries as of 2PM Sept. 02]

1. 1 Abe Bires Mauston, WI

2. 3E Evan Hassler [R] Lake Five, WI

3. 3 Rusty Hansen Madison, WI

4. 4 Cody Vander Loop [R] Freedom, WI

5. 5 Nick Quinnell [R] Arkdale, WI

6. 7N Tyler Noble [R] Arena, WI

7. 11 Bryce Miller Columbus, WI

8. 12 Brad Kossow Union Grove, WI

9. 20H Kody Hubred Utica, WI

10. 20D Derek Doerr Watertown, WI

11. 21 Cody Houseweart [R] Machesney Park, IL

12. 21 Kevin Zielezinski [R] New Lenox, IL

13. 21w Jesse Pokszyk Friendship, WI

14. 26 Chris Blawat Palmyra, WI

15. 28 Danielle Behn Waupaca, WI

16. 31 Trevor Raskie [R] Phillips, WI

17. 37 Kevin Knuese Wanakee, WI

18. 47 Kenny Joosten Wonder Lake, IL

19. 57 Steve Henke [R] Stevens Point, WI

20. 76 James Lynch [R] Palos Park, IL

21. 89 Brad Mueller Random Lake, WI

22. 93 Chester Ace Oregon, WI

23. 97 James Swan Genoa City, WI

24. 97 Sean Eurick [R] New Berlin, WI

25. 99 Phillip Wuesthoff [R] Beaver Dam, WI

26. 100 Tristan Swanson [R] Elko, MN


Recent Posts
bottom of page