top of page

Truck Teams Ready to Take On Wisconsin’s Fastest Half Mile

Hitting the halfway point of the 2020 season it seems strange to say the Midwest Truck Series teams are heading to take on Madison International Speedway for the first time this season. Madison has been ‘home’ to the Midwest Truck Series for years and usually sees 3 races a year, however this year it took until the end of August to roll through the gates. “Usually we start our season at Madison, however we are excited to be a part of the Howie Lettow Classic with the Midwest Tour. Fans can expect a show when the trucks take the green.” Commented series Owner John Wood.

Levon Van Der Geest holds a 22-point lead over veteran James Swan in the championship standings. Both have seen recent success at Madison with Van Der Geest winning last August. Possibly the hottest driver in the Midwest Truck Series currently is the young rookie Bryce Miller and his #11 team. Coming off back to back wins (Kaukauna/Jefferson) and a fast time at Jefferson, Miller sits tied for 3rd with Joe Valento. Valento is looking catch his early season spark that started off the season with back to back wins (Golden Sands/Hawkeye Downs), and getting back to a familiar track for driver/crew may just be what is needed to remain on the championship podium.

Pit Gate open at 1PM with Qualifying at 6:05 and Racing at 7:30. Tickets are available at and fans are encouraged to join us for this event to support Madison International Raceway in 2020. It is no secret this track has had to endure a lot this season and it would be awesome to see an entire infield full of fans spectating this unique opportunity.

Expected Entries as of 3PM 8/24/20 1 3 Russ Hansen 2 7 Joey Pontbriand (Norway, MI) 3 9 Jerry Brickner (Wausau, WI) 4 11 Bryce Miller [R] (Columbus, WI) 5 13 Ross Christiansen Weston, WI 6 21 Cody Houseweart [R] (Machesney Park, IL) 7 22 Bradley Gajewski (Wausau, WI) 8 23 Levon Van Der Geest (Merrill, WI) 9 27 Alex Ertmann (Winnetka, IL) 10 30 Joe Valento (Scandia, MN) 11 33 Kevin Knuese (Wanaukee, WI) 12 39 Ryan Goldade (Edgerton, WI) 12 47 Kenny Joosten (Wonder Lake, IL) 13 54 Rich Schumann Jr. (Portage, WI) 14 71 John Ovadal Jr. (Watertown, WI) 15 74 Jake Arneson (Burr Oak, WI) 16 85 Danny Darnell (Beach Park, IL) 17 86 AJ Kreager (Wausau, WI) 18 93 Chester Ace (Oregon, WI) 19 97 James Swan (Genoa City, WI) 20 113 Rock Christiansen (Weston, WI)

Recent Posts
bottom of page