Mayer Picks Up First MTS Victory At Dells

Sam Mayer in his first ever Midwest Truck Series start drove the number one KBR Performance Chevy into victory lane on Sunday during the September Showdown TUNDRA Championship 50. Luke Fenhaus battled up to a second place finish over Ross Christiansen, James Swan and Dave Edwards.

Swan and Dan Jung both won their qualifying heats. With Dave Edwards picking up the Racing Radio's Fast Qualifying Award with a lap of 14.297.

James Swan was Crowned the 2017 TUNDRA Midwest Truck Series Champion, along with Plover's Gabe Sommers capturing the 2017 TUNDRA Midwest Truck Series Rookie Of The Year honors.

Swan holds a 22 point lead over Edwards going into next weeks Octoberfest Championship 30 at Lacrosse Speedway. The final event of the 2017 season on Friday October 6th at 5pm.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

© 2020 by Midwest Truck Series